Upcoming events

September 2017

Concert: G Plus Ensemble

The Ligeti Quartet joins guitarists Tom Kerstens and Kevin Cahill, and percussionist Karen Hutt for a programme of new music including works by Max Richter, Joby Talbot and John Metcalfe. 

October 2017

'Remembering the Future', in Cambridge

This concert explores the history and future of music: transformations of famous Baroque works, visionary early 20th-century quartets, Haas's reinterpretations of tradition, and the world premiere of award-winning composer Stef Conner's Singing Strings: A Contemporary Quartet in Conversation.

Tickets: £16 (early bird £12), students £5

December 2017

A Child's Christmas in Wales, and other stories

With narrator Mark Tattersall.

A festive fairytale treat for all the family, A Child’s Christmas in Wales chronicles Dylan Thomas's own childhood memories and remains one of his most popular and loved works.

In this wonderful adaptation for strings, step into December days ‘as white as Lapland’, where mischief is easily found, snowballs are hurled, and the curious grownups are shrewdly observed.